Swag for Jesus

November 20, 2010


I haven’t done a post like this in a while and, considering that I’ve been a little intense lately, today seemed like a good time for one.  First of all, I have to give credit where credit is due.  The title is a rip-off of a site I found while researching this morning, called Christian Swag.  The inspiration for the actual post came from Jon Acuff’s Twitter feed.  Jon is a very funny guy who runs the Stuff Christians Like website.  I’ve gotten ideas from him before, but this is one of my favorites:

That’s right, it’s a John Calvin bobble head.  A John… Calvin…bobble head.  Oh my sweet Lord, it was amazing!  Seeing that, I had to look for more and I wasn’t disappointed.

Football Jesus?!?  What the…?

I have wanted one of these since the very first time I ever saw it!

I suppose this qualifies as a religious t-shirt because it’s anti-abortion.  I’m always amazed at how many nasty right-leaning political shirts and bumper stickers I find listed as “religious” or, better yet, “Christian”.  In my opinion, they’re anything but.

And, since one of these posts wouldn’t be complete without a bumper sticker, I submit this for your approval.

 

Leave a Reply

